View Full Version : So whats everyone making of Call of Duty Modernwarefare 3 if you play it

LibertyHarkness
12-01-2011, 02:03 PM
so as i know many people on here are avid online gamers like me :) what you all making of modernwarfare 3 so far ?

Myself i am still finding i prefer Blackops online it just seems to have more character ..... this new one is visually very pretty and smooth with lots of cool new bits but i just find it lacks the charisma of blackops ....

Gutted that they took out emblem designs as well :(

i also find the games much faster as in speed of everyone running about . but then i am not very good at these games haha .

so what you all think so far?

az357mag
12-01-2011, 02:49 PM
Battlefield 3 ftw

ELSAPO
12-01-2011, 03:43 PM
just bought Battlefield 3 I cant get past the "eliminate the runners" part!!

dafame
12-01-2011, 06:52 PM
Love it. Same maps, graphics, run & gun reflex testing as every other version! Plus the realism is unmatched. I threw a knife into the air and it traveled what seemed like half a mile. It landed on top of a helicopter and bounced around for about 10sec and then fell off and landed on a guys foot killing him instantly.

Very similar to a story a cousin of mine told me about that he was involved in while in Afghanistan.

Can't understand why anyone still plays this garbage game.

Cheekygrin
12-01-2011, 09:12 PM
It's good but they should bring in Match Making for online.Frustrating getting owned by players who have been on it 24/7 since day one release.

HbgDon
12-01-2011, 11:17 PM
I'm having issues with the multiplayer. The whole lag compensation is such bullshit. When I am host, I can guarantee to go negative. The maps are to small and cluttered. The type95 is way overpowered. Being a sniper is so easy that people are running around using it like a semi automatic rifle. IW has a lot of work to do to make it a better game. I definitely prefer Black Ops over this right now.