PDA

View Full Version : Who do the dems run in 08

Copenhagen
12-02-2005, 04:22 AM
I am new to THIS message board. I read thru some of the past threads and such and its obvious Bush is not very popular here. I get that, so if you can tell me who looks good in 08 and why. I hope your reason for supporting someone is because of their beliefs. The anyone is better than bush or bush is a retard/idiot/etc gets old. What ideals or issues are the most key in voting for this person. Try and focus on the question and not have the thread degenerate into a OMGODZOR bush Sux thread.

I find Evan Bayh a very interesting candidate. I just hope he doesnt have to act more left than he is to get the money to run. A democrat with conservative ideals. I think he could be strong on defense and the war on terror, progressive on social issues, and remove some of the corruption from washington (no way of knowing, on the last one, i just feel that way). He seems like a truely honest man (rare in our senate or house these days on both sides), and someone i could consider voting for.

WendyWilliams
12-02-2005, 04:29 AM
I surely hope Hillary Clinton. She is an amazing woman, business woman, and has great political potential.

Copenhagen
12-02-2005, 04:34 AM
She is a smart woman, i give you that Wendy. She has been alot more "right" lately than "left." Not a dig, just good politics on her part. A NY paper really hammered her for not coming out and announcing where she stands on iraq.

To me she is like the Mccain of the Republicans. Looks good on paper in alot of regards, but i dont believe she is electable.

SouthGuy
12-02-2005, 05:00 AM
Hillary is great, but i don't think she could gain enough independents or southerners. I don't particularly care who we run as long as they can get elected. I am sick of the republicans driving this country into the ground

yourdaddy
12-02-2005, 05:12 AM