PDA

View Full Version : What is your best watch or what is the best watches

bladex76
06-12-2010, 04:22 AM
im on the market for a new watch mine just broke i got it 5 years ago... any advice as what is the best i want to buy something that will last me for a long time THANK YOU

chelchel
06-12-2010, 05:15 AM
oh man dont get me started lol

chelchel
06-12-2010, 05:23 AM
http://www.myspace.com/jamie360fawawee-f1

my collection can be seen here under jamies jewels .... this is what i do for a living :)

heres my latest AP panda ..

trish
06-12-2010, 05:23 AM
I've noticed that very few of my friends wear a watch. Neither do I for that matter. It seems watches being supplanted by cell phones...a kind of invasion of the body snatchers thing.

Willie Escalade
06-12-2010, 05:24 AM
Three out of the four best watches I have.

The gold one is a Seiko 5 Driver Sport..fully automatic. $200

The silver one is a Breitling for Bentley LeMans Speed 8. Don't know how much it cost; it was a gift.

The one with the leather band is an A. Lange & Sohne Glashutte 1/SA. Another one I don't know the price of since it was also a gift.

I also have a vintage Rolex Oyster Perpetual from the 1940s...but that one's in the vault.

chelchel
06-12-2010, 05:31 AM
whats ur budget? theres alot of nice durable watches out there.. i personally like panerai watches there durable and gorgeous pieces.. but carry a hefty price tag 4k upwards... baller on a budget :) ? then i suggest a welder watch they start at $500+, or a uboat $1000+ range.. , i rec these cus it seems like u want something big...

celticgrafix
06-12-2010, 05:33 AM
tag watches

bladex76
06-12-2010, 07:49 AM
lol you are right trish alot of my friends they dont own watches because they have cell phones im just oldschool i guess lol i like the way they look and wow willie thas a nice collection

ebonreaver
06-12-2010, 07:51 AM
I have a Tiffany and Co. watch I am very fond of.

bladex76
06-12-2010, 07:57 AM