PDA

View Full Version : 100 miles in 4 days hike

KiraHarden
10-09-2008, 05:20 PM
I just started training for a 100 mile hike. I will be doing 25 miles per day for 4 days with a 70lb backpack

I've done something like this a cpl of time's while I was in the military. (Bataan Death March )

The Longest I have hiked is 42 miles in 10 1/2 hours in Germany

I have till april to get in shape... :fc

ed_jaxon
10-09-2008, 05:23 PM
What's it for?

JustMeHere
10-09-2008, 05:25 PM
Awesome! And good luck! Really, I used to hike the AT a lot (never through-hiked, though it's still one of my dreams), and pushing more than 20 a day hurts for a baby like me, ha.

Where's this hike going to be?

JustMeHere
10-09-2008, 05:27 PM

... also, holy shit! That's impressive.

KiraHarden
10-09-2008, 05:31 PM
What's it for?

Just for me, and challange of it... You wanna go with me

edit.... Also to get in shape and lose weight

KiraHarden
10-09-2008, 05:32 PM

... also, holy shit! That's impressive.

yeah I was fresh out of basic training, I ran the first 10miles

KiraHarden
10-09-2008, 05:33 PM
Awesome! And good luck! Really, I used to hike the AT a lot (never through-hiked, though it's still one of my dreams), and pushing more than 20 a day hurts for a baby like me, ha.

Wisconsin country side (Stevens Point)

KiraHarden
10-09-2008, 05:34 PM
What's it for?

I have been sending you texts and IM... :(

ed_jaxon
10-09-2008, 05:43 PM
Just got the one sweetie.

Was at work and couldn't reply

I'll have to come back up and hang soon or visa versa

pattyboy
10-09-2008, 05:55 PM
that sounds like a lot of fun i wish i could go with ya!

bulldog
10-09-2008, 06:12 PM

Wisconsin country side (Stevens Point)

beautiful up there, take lots of pics on your rest stops ;)

the_corner
10-09-2008, 06:44 PM
sounds like a lot of fun

IsuckTgirlCock
10-10-2008, 03:30 AM
1 mile every 15 mins is a good pace off road hiking

icarus2112
10-10-2008, 03:58 AM