Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Junior Poster

Default Boss at work hates me wtf

I work as a cook in a restaurant and we got a new manager recently. Typical ruthless egotistical businessman. Bleh, I don't care but lately he has been blaming me for everything. Even stuff the servers did, even orders taking a long time on a station I have nothing to do with! Now I heard he wants me off the line and working prep the next time I'm in.

Now I'm going to school for a different career but I take my job very seriously and up until now I also had a lot of fun at work. I get along with everyone, I even got the highest mark on the employee review thing. I have no idea why this guy is always on my ass but it's really starting to get to me. The weird part is, he never talks to me at all. He just yells at other people for letting me screw things up. I started freaking out, sometimes during a rush. I'll throw things or go to the back and yell/swear a lot. I think it's my pent up anger.

It's a tricky situation and I don't really know what to do. I want to know why he's like this. A coworker said he's probably a racist or really loves to scapegoat. I can't confront him or even ignore him since he's my boss. Fuck, I used to be a happy guy.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	calvin_hobbes_nature1_587.jpg 
Views:	808 
Size:	21.5 KB 
ID:	282398