Junior Poster

Default Golden Age of TS Video

I am a rookie and overwhelmed at finding such an amazing forum so I apologize for this first lengthy spouting, but it has been in my brain for some time and now I can let it out. It is amazing to live in the golden age of TS video.
    I bought my first VHS machine the day after I discovered that the TSEncounters series was being released on video. I'm a geezer. Since then I mark time in the evolution of TS video. Through the mid-late 90s I now regard as the desert. I was a big fan of Dana Douglass, Lolita, Lony Brown, Morelle, China Kitty, Kare Dior and some of the other startlets of the era. Prior to the early 90s there were precious few TS or TV releases, sometimes 4 or 5 videos a year. Most of the videos had poor production values, the 'girls' ranged from thinly veiled TVs to hags with the exception of the above and a few others, the sex scenes were poor and the 'girls' were limp and the duplication quality was fair to miserable. There was a breath of fresh air in the early nineties when Cinderella released 16 features starring Stasha, easily the most gorgeous transsexual of that era. Her features were better than the standard fair, but sadly she was lost to leukemia just as her star was rising, and the genre was again reduced to mediocrity. I bought every release I became aware of (I subscribed to AVN and patronized several mail order houses) but for most of the balance of the nineties there were few releases and the quality was mediocre.