Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Junior Poster

Default Extreme makeover home addition

did a cool thing today at work. today we built a new founadation for the show exreme makeover . show will be aired may 20.[/list]

Cool! We've been gradually doing home renovations on our house over the past few years: custom kitchen, custom bath, added a porch on the front, paving stone walkway, wrap-around deck, finished room in the basement (which is my photo studio), etc.

Of course, I'm an incompetent carpenter at best and have only done a small part myself! Good contractors, though.

Junior Poster

I just buit the foundatoin and will be puting it in the ground.i i do a lil bit of everything mostly build bridges but i got called in on this project . It just feels good to help people and wanted to share it.

Professional Poster

Default Re: Extreme makeover home addition

Quote Originally Posted by arc angel
    did a cool thing today at work. today we built a new founadation for the show exreme makeover . show will be aired may 20.[/list]
    Thats very cool...I always wanted to help build one of those. We had one in our town on air about 2 years ago. Unfortunately the house was the nicest on the block for a few months until the owners let it all go and now its quite ugly again. You can give a brand new house to these ppl and i cant understand how they wont take care of it???

5 Star Poster

Congrats, arcangel! Did you try out for the show, or did someone approach you? Will you be on the tube?

Junior Poster

suckseed, the company i work for called me for the job , i started out building superior walls so i know the product . as far as seeing me on the show ya never know. i will be on the job site. so look for me.

Good things to good people.