PDA

View Full Version : Respect???

Aedan
02-25-2006, 09:54 AM
As a rookie i should respect some "veterans"???
I wonder why...because they are here all the time???
I respect Allanah because she is honest and very open about herself.
I respect Vicki for the same reasons.
I respect seanchai for being honest too and for his work.
And i respect some others too.

But do i respect chefmike?? No why should i?? What's he done here beside quoting some newsarticles en being upset about me.
Do i respect Quinn?? No why should i?? J??
Let's face it, without rookies, without Legend and some others what is here for J?? What is here to say for him without these people??
Not much..no one to blame, no one to call names to.
If it weren't for the rookies, Kramer, Legend and other then there would be no J, no forum policeman......
And Quinn??? That is a funny guy...i say some things here and he spends his whole day to search for things i wrote here....
I touch him so dearly that he spends all of his time on me.
Boy do i have a lot of power over this guy.....

GroobySteven
02-25-2006, 10:15 AM
Ok you should respect people because you don't walk into a local pub, play your own records on the jukebox and extol your opinions on the locals. You sit around a bit, at a little to the converstation and become a regular. If those individuals continue to annoy you and you have something postive or constructive to add to their postings, then make the comments but only when you've bought a few drinks and sat around for a while.
I think some members of this forum really need to chill out and stop jumping on everyone. A newbie is a newbie so cut them some slack and don't take the position that because your a ballbuster, you need to bust peoples balls constantly. You have a choice to read and answer that post, if you have something to add to it, do but if it's just a slagging off then move on to something else, it's getting boring.