PDA

View Full Version : Name and Gender Change

juliana_dominguez
12-08-2008, 08:55 PM
hey all! it's been a while since i posted. so well, this friday i will be having my court order date for my name and gender change, this is my first time to be in front of a judge, I am excited that i am getting my new name and my gender changed to a Female, so that i can have a new name and gender on legal documents such as drivers license, ID, passport, etc. I am happy that i am here in American wherein being a transsexual I have rights to change my name and my gender legally unlike from where i was born and grew up, Philippines, wherein we dont have rights like that. I am a bit worried of the questions that the judge might ask me. I heard some cases that they have been rejected because of lack of proof that they had sexual reassignment surgery, Any input from the other girls here? Wish me luck.

mwahs
Juliana :D

AmyDaly
12-08-2008, 09:02 PM
Hi There : )

First of all, Congradulations!

And second, in the state of california, you will need some proof from a doctor saying that you had SRS in order to change your gender on your birth certificate with social security.

However, you can still get your name changed to whatever you like. ALSO, you can goto the DMV and request the DL328 Form to change your name and gender on your Drivers License/ID without proof of SRS from a doctor.

Good Luck : )

PS. I would recommend the Hollywood DMV and LA Superiour Court House. You will have no hastle getting this taken care of.

juliana_dominguez
12-08-2008, 09:09 PM

And second, in the state of california, you will need some proof from a doctor saying that you had SRS in order to change your gender on your birth certificate with social security.

However, you can still get your name changed to whatever you like. ALSO, you can goto the DMV and request the DL328 Form to change your name and gender on your Drivers License/ID without proof of SRS from a doctor.