PDA

View Full Version : this is a serious subject not for chuckleheads and ostriches

thx1138
11-18-2007, 03:59 PM
http://tomdispatch.com/post/174863/as_the_world_burns

DJ_Asia
11-18-2007, 04:12 PM
I didnt read the entire article but skimmed through it.

My thoughts on Global Warming/Climate Changes

Many scientists andgovernments are beginning to finally jump on the Global Warming bandwagon...joining Al Gore and Leo DiCaprio in this cry for a green earth and reversing the damage that mankind has done to the earth.While im no expert ,I've read and listened to several "experts" on the situation,most seem to point to an excessibe amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere.Now im not disputing that,but last time I checked carbon dioxide was what trees and plants breathed in to give off oxygen....
It seems to me the issue at hand is 2 factors one of which we can control.Firstly..plant more damned trees and stop wiping out the rainsforests at such an alarming rate...more trees you have the less carbon dioxide remains in the atmosphere.

Secondly the planet has gone in cycles for billions of years.Ice ages followed by a warming trend and then back into an ice age...IMO its a natural cycle we are witnessing,and as the situation progresses it builds upon itself and thus creates a quickening of the process.

Personally I believe the governments worldwide understand this,but screaming "Global Warming" just gives them more ammunition to create more laws,taxes and control over the masses.

thx1138
11-18-2007, 04:21 PM
As was once said in a movie: :the people who need to know know". The world will be reforested AFTER human population has been forcibly reduced to a stable 500 million. Why the incessant warfare from WW2 on, proliferation of new deadly diseases? Human population reduction.

DJ_Asia
11-18-2007, 04:28 PM