PDA

View Full Version : The "get ya ass back in shape" routine

JohnnyWalkerBlackLabel
05-06-2005, 11:43 AM
A few people asked me to put down some stuff I do to stay in shape
here's a simple workout I do daily that almost anyone can follow and if you STICK TO IT you'll see results....................

Workout 1: Chest, Shoulders, and Triceps
Dumbell Bench Presses 3 sets of 10 to 12 reps
Dumbell Shoulder Presses 3 sets of 10 to 12 reps
One-Arm Dumbell Triceps Extensions 3 sets of 10 to 12 reps
Dumbell Lateral Raises 3 sets of 10 to 12 reps

Workout 2: Back, Biceps, and Legs
One-Arm Dumbell Rows 3 sets of 10 to 12 reps
Dumbell Curls 3 sets of 10 to 12 reps
Dumbell Step-ups 3 sets of 10 to 12 reps

I've been doing this for a few months with nothing more than dumbbells any of you can pick up from a sporting good store......it works

last thing: ab work
I suggest you buy a swiss ball (yoga ball) from a sporting goods store ($12) and do your crunches on it. I started really seeing progress after I purchased one. Start out doing 2-3 sets of 8 reps each. Rest a day, then do it again. When you feel like those sets are nothing increase your reps. Thats it!!!!!!!! Make sure you do them slowly, don't rush it, you want to work the muscles.

p.s. I am not a personal trainer; try this at your own risk. I'm just putting what has worked for me out there.

Chica
05-07-2005, 09:17 AM
p.s. I am not a personal trainer; try this at your own risk. I'm just putting what has worked for me out there.

haha im liking that bit :P

im just gonna try to start running, as that tones a lot, and i dont like lifting things might chip a nail :P

but i gotta find a way to keep fit though cant run very far now without having to stop, but i dont smoke or nothing, its all passive :(

hwbs
05-07-2005, 04:28 PM
thinking of hiriing john basedow.......not his barber,lol

JohnnyWalkerBlackLabel
05-07-2005, 06:19 PM
chica can you get someone to run with you?