PDA

View Full Version : ...

MrsKellyPierce
04-23-2007, 09:22 PM
I speak transexual

JessicaJ
04-23-2007, 09:25 PM
Heh im kinda the same, I took 2 years of french, 2 years of spanish and im in my second year of japanese ><.

MrsKellyPierce
04-23-2007, 09:27 PM
I knew it wouldn't be long before someone typed that :P I speak some french and some spanish, I can understand spanish when it's spoken to me. I also am learning ebonics from my black girlfriend, but she says I need to stop using "like" when I start out with phrases. Like I'll say "Like Fo Shizzle My Nizzle" Or I say "Like Whats Up Yo" I'll learn yet lol

Ecstatic
04-23-2007, 09:28 PM
Leora, I know about the memory dump. I took four terms of Spanish in college, but could never speak it well at all nor understand much when I hear it spoken. Since I can read at my own pace, my reading knowledge of Spanish is stronger. Same with French; I can read it well enough to visit Quebec and make my way through menus, signage, tourist brochures, and that sort of thing. But I can't speak it at all. And I have a smattering of Gaelic, in the same vein.

I have fairly extensive Sanskrit and Pali vocabularies, stemming from many years studying Buddhism and Eastern philosophy, but that's really jargon, and totally lacking in grammar: to use the terminology, I have to place the terms in English sentences.

dgtlmstry
04-23-2007, 09:36 PM
English, Spanish, some German (getting better now of course :) )

TGL
04-23-2007, 09:47 PM
I speak english and danish and I used to speak some german, but that's more or less gone now. I can still understand some german, and being danish I also understand swedish and norwegian...

Dengoza
04-23-2007, 09:47 PM
I speak Portuguese (Brazilian) Spanish and English

Caleigh
04-23-2007, 09:58 PM
English Spanish French in that order

backthen
04-23-2007, 10:00 PM
english, armenian, spanish

hwbs
04-23-2007, 10:00 PM