PDA

View Full Version : Extreme makeover home addition

arc angel
03-23-2007, 12:18 AM
did a cool thing today at work. today we built a new founadation for the show exreme makeover . show will be aired may 20. [/list]

Ecstatic
03-23-2007, 12:25 AM
Cool! We've been gradually doing home renovations on our house over the past few years: custom kitchen, custom bath, added a porch on the front, paving stone walkway, wrap-around deck, finished room in the basement (which is my photo studio), etc.

Of course, I'm an incompetent carpenter at best and have only done a small part myself! Good contractors, though.

arc angel
03-23-2007, 12:40 AM
I just buit the foundatoin and will be puting it in the ground.i i do a lil bit of everything mostly build bridges but i got called in on this project . It just feels good to help people and wanted to share it.

ottorocket
03-23-2007, 12:55 AM
did a cool thing today at work. today we built a new founadation for the show exreme makeover . show will be aired may 20. [/list]

Thats very cool...I always wanted to help build one of those. We had one in our town on air about 2 years ago. Unfortunately the house was the nicest on the block for a few months until the owners let it all go and now its quite ugly again. You can give a brand new house to these ppl and i cant understand how they wont take care of it???

suckseed
03-23-2007, 12:59 AM
Congrats, arcangel! Did you try out for the show, or did someone approach you? Will you be on the tube?

arc angel
03-23-2007, 01:12 AM
suckseed, the company i work for called me for the job , i started out building superior walls so i know the product . as far as seeing me on the show ya never know. i will be on the job site. so look for me.

Good things to good people.

hwbs
03-23-2007, 02:21 AM