PDA

View Full Version : Does one need to be in a war to be a veteran?

03-15-2007, 03:17 AM
I was talking to the local libtard on the block. He claims that LBJ was a veteran because he recieved a silver star during WW2.

We got into the old debate. Did LBJ really deserve a silver star for sitting in an airplane that retreated in the face of enemy fire? Libtard said it didn't matter. He insists that LBJ was a veteran even though he never fought in a war, but instead, soon after, was appointed to political position.

For the record, I think being in a war should be the qualifier but by libtard standards, I can think of a bunch of people who are "veterans".

White_Male_Canada
03-15-2007, 03:28 AM
Are you a "chickenhawk" unless you`ve heard bullets zipping by your head in battle ?

8)

guyone
03-15-2007, 03:53 AM
Hey! What about me? I want to be a chickenhawk too!

(but maybe I'm a veteran)

White_Male_Canada
03-15-2007, 04:02 AM
Now there's a surprise! TFan doesn't know what a word means, and WMC who probably knows exactly what it means, twists it just to piss people off!

CHICKENHAWK:
http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/chickenhawk
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chickenhawk_%28politics%29

Following the textbook definitions:
ChefMike = Veteran
TFan + WMC = Chickenhawk.

Now WMC, your not going to argue with the textbook definitions are you?

Still got your panties in a wad I see 8)