View Full Version : Black Sabbath

dreamer
03-06-2007, 10:21 PM
Okay --I dunno -------I am a life long fan

I saw someome say that James Hetfield was their hero

OZZY OSBOURNE is one of my heros ---I really like Geezer Butler

I am a musician

I think that Iommi and Butler are people to inspire influence -----

these two GOD SENDS ---have been haunting my soul since I turned over at 12 ----my older brother bought me SOLD OUR SOUL FOR ROCK'N ROLL

and god damn ---

I dunno ----

chefmike
03-06-2007, 10:42 PM
I think that 'paranoid' is a groundbreaking classic...but that's their only album that I would listen to if I wanted to hear Sabbath...

I caught 'em live in Seattle back in the day...Ozzy was gone...but it was a good show...and so was the blotter, as I recall... :wink: 8)

dreamer
03-06-2007, 10:49 PM
"so it was the blotter"???

North_of_60
03-06-2007, 10:55 PM
I like most of Sabbath's material, from the early years to the 80's.
"Zero the hero" with Gilian at voice does it for me.
"Sweat Leaf" on Master of reality is my favorite.

dreamer
03-06-2007, 11:06 PM
Oh mang ---what about LIVE EVIL ---or DEHUMANIZER ---how about CROSS PURPOSES ----I dunno man ----Tony Iommi has managed a pretty solid foundation ----well maybe I should have named this thread TONY IOMMI ----dude --the man is like god

I dunno --the whole legacy behind Iommi/Butler/Ward / Osbourne ----Dio ---Appice ---Martin --Gillen ---Hughes ---Cozy Powell ---

I dunno man ----Iommi ---Butler ---like Paige and John Paul Jones

North_of_60
03-06-2007, 11:12 PM
I work with lots of young metal fans. Some of them are nearly ten years old. I tell you : Black Sabbath is alive.

dreamer
03-06-2007, 11:13 PM
I dunno --if you have the means --

download the song KISS OF DEATH

from Black Sabbath

that is 1995 ----jesus --already 12 years old ---

peggygee
03-06-2007, 11:14 PM
Just these two, and I was done. http://i92.photobucket.com/albums/l2/magi43/base_image.jpg