PDA

View Full Version : Disturbing New South America Trend - TS

Vicki Richter
03-05-2007, 10:17 PM
Apparently one of the new trends in South America / Brazil is to surgically get colostomy bags so the ass can only be used for sex. When I heard this I found it very disturbing, but I guess it makes sense. Then, outside of douching, it would be a lot more like a pussy. The surgery is available for $1500 in Brazil so it is much more affordable that full SRS and then the girls don't have to lose their moneymakers.

Realgirls4me
03-05-2007, 10:20 PM
Whaaaaaa ???

Let me think about that for a while.

FiremanforTS
03-05-2007, 10:24 PM
As a paramedic I have taken care of a few old folks with the bag. It's something noone should ever want for any reason. :oops:

Gross.

Bryan

MonsieurValentine
03-05-2007, 10:31 PM
unfortunately, as cosmetic surgery becomes more accessible to all, people no longer have to accept nature's imperfections. it's really symbolic of the 'quick fix' society we live in.

so at what point, how much responsibility should the medical community be held accountable for? its incredibly sad to think that people are so full of self-loathing that they would go to such lengths to be `perfect'.

MDinMD
03-05-2007, 10:32 PM
I suspect that the reversibility of this operation is an open question, as I don't think that there have really been any studies on it.

In my professional opinion (and yes, I am a physician) this is a very bad idea.

xfiver
03-05-2007, 10:41 PM
excuse my ignorance...

eggbert
03-05-2007, 10:55 PM
I agree with Fireman. Before he passed away, I took care of my dad who had a colostomy bag. Definitely not something to get as elective surgery.

elo
03-05-2007, 11:03 PM
You must be kidding us Vicki.Where did you read this?
BTW do you have german ancestors,Vicki?

Vala_TS
03-05-2007, 11:10 PM