PDA

View Full Version : Vacation

fs321
10-10-2006, 12:22 AM
How I Spent My Summer Vacation

I’m a carpenter by profession and this summer I decided to have a working vacation. I modified my motor home so that the last four feet is very complete tool box. I tow along a SUV. With cellular telephone, satellite TV and internet I don’t have to go home until I run out of work or just get tired of the road. You gotta love the modern era.

My first port of call was Los Angeles. I picked work in a small commercial building near the Hollywood area. I made a deal with a homeowner behind the jobsite to park my rig in his driveway and plug into his house for power.

After work on my first Friday in town I cleaned up and decided to go for a walk and check out the area I was staying in. I wondered around for about an hour checking out the shops and looking in windows.

It was about 6:00 and still pretty warm out. Noticing a bar across the street I decided that I needed a beer. I crossed the street and entered.

It was a nice place, tastefully decorated, and well lit. Not bright, but not dark like some bars tend to be. I went straight to the bar and ordered a beer. I drank that first one pretty quick to knock the walk off, and ordered another.

As I sat nursing my drink I checked the place out. It was fairly busy. Quite a few women, some men and a couple of women I wasn’t to sure of. Well to each his, or her own. I was near Hollywood.

I finished my beer and was thinking about another when the bartender brought one and said that the lady in the blue dress bought it for me. I turned on my barstool and saw a very good looking redhead smiling at me. I raised the bottle and mouthed thank you. She nodded and pointed the chair next to her.